Search

The Executive Council & Advisory Board


The Executive Council

PresidentMatthew Dyson (Oxford): matthew.dyson@law.ox.ac.uk
Secretary GeneralJanwillem Oosterhuis (Maastricht): janwillem.oosterhuis@maastrichtuniversity.nl 
Vice-President: Phillip Hellwege (Augsburg): phillip.hellwege@jura.uni-augsburg.de
Vice-President: Mia Korpiola (Turku) : mia.korpiola@utu.fi
Vice-President: Annamaria Monti (Bocconi Milano): annamaria.monti@unibocconi.it
Editor of the society's journal Comparative Legal History: Heikki Pihlajamäki (Helsinki): heikki.pihlajamaki@helsinki.fi

Guido Rossi (Edinburgh; Guido.Rossi@ed.ac.uk) serves as Senior Treasurer and Juan Benito Cañizares Navarro (Universidad CEU San Pablo) as Junior Treasurer (jbcanizares@ucam.edu).

Director of communications: Frederik Dhondt (Brussels/Antwerp: Frederik.dhondt@vub.be), Filip Batselé (filip.batsele@hotmail.com) as blogger, Cheryl Lamb-Evans (Oxford: cbresnark@gmail.com) as Webmaster of the ESCLH blog.

The Advisory Board

ChairAniceto Masferrer (Valencia): aniceto.masferrer@uv.es
Member: Séan Donlan (Thompson Rivers University): sdonlan@tru.ca
Member: Thomas Duve (Max Planck Institute Frankfurt): duve@rg.mpg.de
Member: Dirk Heirbaut (Gent): dirk.heirbaut@ugent.be
Member: Jan Hallebeek (Amsterdam): j.j.hallebeek@rechten.vu.nl
Member: Richard Helmholz (Chicago): dick_helmholz@law.uchicago.edu
Member: David Ibbetson (Cambridge): dji22@cam.ac.uk
Member: Remco van Rhee (Maastricht): remco.vanrhee@maastrichtuniversity.nl